Loneliness

1057

I’ve been sad for so long
I want to love, but I don’t know how
I could be the perfect partner
I just don’t know how.

I’ve forgotten how it feels
to have someone who cares,
I’ve forgotten how it feels
just to know someone’s there.

Someone to hold me
when things are going wrong,
someone to tell me
they are listening to our song.

In my life, I’ve had so much pain
those I loved, died, leaving me alone,
I’ve stopped dying for everyone
yet, will I ever be able to love again?

I’ve so much to give
but frightened to let it show,
I guess I’ll live my life alone
my inner feelings, no one will know.

Wallpaper Image

Speak To Me... Comments Much Appreciated

