Home » POETICAL WORKS: » Life - Destruction » Rising from the ashes

Rising from the ashes

Out of the Ashes

I turned on the computer
lights flashed, beeps sounded,
it told me at once
my machine needed help.

The machine sat idly
before my very eyes,
not even a C: prompt
appeared before my eyes.

My utility program
kicked into action,
and re-booted the system
accessing the deleted files.

Thousands of files deleted
with a few clicks, re-loaded,
and rose from the ashes
to last, but another day…

Speak To Me... Comments Much Appreciated

