Home » POETICAL WORKS: » Animals - Nature » Creature Comforts

Creature Comforts

1007

He kindly took me in
when I had nowhere to go,
for I had been driven out
by the family dog.

He gave me shelter
when it rained,
he gave me warmth
when it was cold.

He shared his salmon
when I was hungry,
he gave me milk
when I was thirsty.

I would sit upon his lap
and he fed me chicken,
as he ate ice-cream
I would lick the carton.

I sunbathed amid the grasses
slept under the pampas grass,
he made me feel safe
and I trusted him.

I never knew, life
could be so good
as I fell asleep
in his arms…

Speak To Me... Comments Much Appreciated

