Home » POETICAL WORKS: » History - Events » One’s Life

One’s Life

1186

The bleating sound
echoes across the room,
the alarm clock tells me
it is time to rise.

I grope for the light
switch it on, and fall from my bed
put feet onto cold floor
stumble across to bathroom.

A quick wash and shave
cold water flows from tap,
a quick gaze at clock
thirty minutes, to catch bus.

Enter kitchen, for my cereals
mug of tea, hat and coat on,
out through the door
catching bus at end of road.

Through the works gate
with minutes to spare,
all this to earn my keep
and pay my bills.

Speak To Me... Comments Much Appreciated

